My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Celebrate Bach Volume II (out of print)

Celebrate Bach Volume II (out of print)

Your Price: $23.95
Not for Sale
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout
Publication's Style: Soft Cover
Pages: 89
General Description: Late Intermediate-Concert Repertoire
Catalog Number: CC15
ISBN: 9780887979217
  • Invention 1
  • Invention 4
  • Invention 6
  • Invention 8
  • Invention 9
  • Invention 10
  • Invention 12
  • Invention 13
  • Invention 14
  • Invention 15
  • Sinfonia 1
  • Sinfonia 3
  • Sinfonia 5
  • Sinfonia 6
  • Sinfonia 9
  • Sinfonia 10
  • Sinfonia 11
  • Sinfonia 13
  • Sinfonia 15
  • Prelude and Fugue in C Minor (WTCI)
  • Prelude and Fugue in D (WTCI)
  • Prelude and Fugue in B flat (WTCI)
  • Duetto III (from Four Duets)

Celebrate Bach, Volume II composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Reid Alexander, Samuel S. Holland, Marc Widner, Andrew Hisey. For piano solo. Composer Editions. Baroque. Late Intermediate (Levels 7-ARCT). Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Bach, Volume II includes selections from Inventions and Sinfonias, The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book I, and Duetto, BWV 804.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items