My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Celebrate Bach Volume I
Celebrate Bach Volume I

Celebrate Bach Volume I

Your Price: $23.95
In Stock
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout
Publication's Style: Soft Cover
Pages: 80
General Description: Early Intermediate-Early Advanced
Catalog Number: CC09
ISBN: 9780887978999
  • Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach (1725)
  • Minuet in G, BWV Anh. 114
  • Minuet in G Minor, BWV Anh. 115
  • Minuet in G, BWV Anh. 116
  • Polonaise in G Minor, BWV Anh. 119
  • Minuet in C Minor, BWV Anh. 121
  • March in D, BWV Anh. 122
  • March in G, BWV Anh. 124
  • Polonaise in G Minor, BWV Anh. 125
  • Minuet in D Minor, BWV Anh. 132
  • Musette in D, BWV Anh. 126
  • Aria: So oft ist meine Tobackspfeife
  • BWV 515
  • BWV 515a
  • Suite in F, BWV 820
  • V: Bourree
  • VI: Gigue
  • Suite in G Minor, BWV 822
  • III: Gavotte en Rondeau
  • IV: Bourree
  • VII: Minuet
  • Six Preludes from the Kellner Collection, BWV 939-943; 999
  • Prelude in C, BWV 939
  • Prelude in D Minor, BWV 940
  • Prelude in E Minor, BWV 941
  • Prelude in A Minor, BWV 942
  • Prelude in C, BWV 943
  • Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999
  • Nine Little Preludes, BWV 924-932
  • Prelude in C, BWV 924
  • Prelude in D Minor, BWV 926
  • Prelude in F, BWV 927
  • Prelude in G Minor, BWV 930
  • Prelude in F, BWV 928
  • Prelude in D, BWV 925
  • Six Little Preludes, BWV 933-938
  • Prelude in C, BWV 933
  • Prelude in C Minor, BWV 934
  • Prelude in D Minor, BWV 935
  • Prelude in D, BWV 936
  • Prelude in E, BWV 937
  • Prelude in E Minor, BWV 938

Celebrate Bach, Volume I composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Reid Alexander, Samuel S. Holland, Marc Widner, Andrew Hisey. For piano solo. Composer Editions. Baroque. Early Intermediate - Early Advanced (Levels 3-8). Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Bach, Volume I includes selections from the Notebooks, early Suites, and Little Preludes.

Related Items


Recently Viewed Items