My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Celebrate Debussy Volume I (out of print)

Celebrate Debussy Volume I (out of print)

Your Price: $23.95
Not for Sale
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout
Publication's Style: Soft Cover
Pages: 96
General Description: Late Intermediate-Concert Repertoire
Catalog Number: CC03
ISBN: 978-0-88797-905-7
  • Children's Corner
  • 1. Doctor Gradus Ad Parnassum
  • 5. The Little Shepherd
  • 6. Golliwog's Cake-Walk
  • Le petit negre / The Little Negro
  • Page d'album / Album Leaf
  • Preludes, Book 1
  • 1. Danseuses de delphes / Delphic Dancers
  • 6. Des pas sur la neige / Footsteps in the Snow
  • 8. La fille aux cheveux de lin / The Girl with the Flaxen Hair
  • 10. La Cathedrale engloutie / The Sunken Cathedral
  • Reverie
  • Pour le piano
  • 2. Sarabande
  • Suite Bergamasque
  • 1. Prelude
  • 3. Clair de lune
  • Arabesque No. 1
  • La Plus Que Lente
  • Estampes
  • 3. Jardins sous la pluie / Gardens in the Rain

Celebrate Debussy, Volume I composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). Edited by Reid Alexander, Samuel S. Holland, Marc Widner, Andrew Hisey. For piano solo. Composer Editions. 20th century. Late Intermediate (Levels 7-ARCT). Book. 96 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Debussy, Volume I includes selections from Children's Corner, Preludes Book 1, Pour le piano, Suite Bergamasque, and Estampes Independent compositions.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items