My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Celebrate Haydn Volume II (out of print)

Celebrate Haydn Volume II (out of print)

Your Price: $27.95
Not for Sale
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout
Publication's Style: Soft Cover
Pages: 120
General Description: Advanced
Catalog Number: CC22
ISBN: 9780887979439
  • Sonata in C, Hob. XVI:35
  • Sonata in D, Hob. XVI:37
  • Sonata in E Minor, Hob. XVI:34
  • Sonata in F, Hob. XVI:23
  • Sonata in B Minor, Hob. XVI:32
  • Sonata in E flat, Hob. XVI:49

Celebrate Haydn, Volume II composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Andrew Hisey. For piano solo. Composer Editions. Classical. Advanced (Levels 9-10). Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Haydn, Volume II includes selected Sonatas.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items