My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Celebrate Joplin

Celebrate Joplin

Your Price: $25.95
Out of Stock
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout
Publication's Style: Soft Cover
Pages: 92
General Description: Early Advanced-Advanced
Catalog Number: CC25
ISBN: 9780887979453
  • The Easy Winners: A Ragtime Two Step
  • A Breeze from Alabama: A Ragtime Two Step
  • The Entertainer: A Ragtime Two Step
  • The Strenuous Life: A Ragtime Two Step
  • Weeping Willow: A Ragtime Two Step
  • Bethena: A Concert Waltz
  • Heliotrope Bouquet: A Slow Drag Two Step
  • Fig Leaf: A High Class Rag
  • Original Rags
  • Maple Leaf Rag
  • Peacherine Rag
  • Elite Syncopations
  • Solace: A Mexican serenade
  • Magnetic Rag

Celebrate Joplin composed by Scott Joplin (1868-1917). Edited by Andrew Hisey. For piano solo. Composer Editions. 20th century. Early Advanced - Advanced (Levels 8-9). Book. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Joplin includes selected rags and other pieces.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items