My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Celebrate Mendelssohn
Celebrate Mendelssohn

Celebrate Mendelssohn

Your Price: $26.95
In Stock
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout
Publication's Style: Soft Cover
Pages: 96
General Description: Intermediate-Concert Repertoire
Catalog Number: CC12
ISBN: 9780887979538
  • Six Children's Pieces, op. 72
  • 1. Allegro non troppo
  • 2. Andante sostenuto
  • Scherzo in E Minor, op. 16, no. 2
  • Lieder ohne worte / Songs Without Words
  • Sweet Remembrance, Op. 19, No. 1
  • Regrets, Op. 19, No. 2
  • Hunting Song, Op. 19, No. 3
  • Confidence, Op. 19, No. 4
  • Venetianisches Gondellied / Venetian Gondola Song, op. 19, no. 6
  • Consolation, Op. 30, No. 3
  • The Brook, Op. 30, No. 5
  • Venetianisches Gondellied / Venetian Gondola Song, op. 30, no. 6
  • Lost Happiness, Op. 38, No. 2
  • Duetto, op. 38, no. 6
  • Volkslied / Folk Song, op. 53, no. 5
  • Funeral March, Op. 62, No. 3
  • Venetianisches Gondellied / Venetian Gondola Song, op. 62, no. 5
  • Spinning Song, op. 67 no. 4
  • Reverie, op. 85 no. 1
  • Tarantella, op. 102 no. 3
  • Rondo Capriccioso, op. 14

Celebrate Mendelssohn composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn (1809-1847). Edited by Reid Alexander, Samuel S. Holland, Marc Widner, Andrew Hisey. For piano solo. Composer Editions. Romantic. Intermediate (Levels 6-ARCT). Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company.

This series celebrates the rich legacy of music written for solo piano. Featuring both standard literature and lesser-known gems by the major composers of piano and keyboard music, each volume includes a practical selection suitable for enthusiasts at various stages of musical development. The Composer Editions are ideal for the dedicated pianist looking for a useful collection of intermediate through advanced repertoire. Highlights include engaging repertoire for every level of study, minimal editorial additions to the original scores, level-sensitive editing that lends more support to simpler pieces, relevant historical and cultural background for the pieces in each volume, invaluable Notes for Study and Performance that offer guidance for practice and interpretation, and helpful charts that show the order of difficulty of the pieces in each volume, as well as how they correspond to the curriculum of the Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. Celebrate Mendelssohn includes selections from Sechs Kinderstucke and Lieder ohne Worte, Scherzo, op. 16, no. 2, and Rondo Capriccioso, op. 14.

Related Items


Recently Viewed Items