My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Eight Musical Landscapes for Piano by David S. Bernstein

Eight Musical Landscapes for Piano by David S. Bernstein

Your Price: $12.95
In Stock
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout

Publication's Style: Soft Cover Coil Bound - Concert Size (9 X 12)
General Description: Modern Solo Piano Works
Catalog Number: 74639
ISBN: 978-1-62559-087-9

Eight Musical Landscapes is a collection for students who are at the beginning to intermediate level and any pianist who enjoys music that is melodic, (with a couple of exceptions) and contains elements which are pedagogical in nature, particularly as regards rhythm and meter.

  • Minstrel Music for the Court of King Arthur
  • California Sunrise
  • Blues Partners
  • Ride The Western Wind
  • Music Box Lullaby
  • Silence
  • Light But Heavy
  • Ode to a Wanderer

The harmonic content of this collection ranges from Renaissance/modal progressions to more complex harmonies that may typically be found in 20th century music (seventh, ninth, eleventh, thirteenth chords, quartal/quintal harmonies and poly-chordal combinations). It is hoped that the overall stylistic variety contained within will interest players of any age who wish to perform music that will appeal - as this collection has proven to - with audiences everywhere.

David S. Bernstein

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items