My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Idaho Suite for Solo Piano by Christopher Norton

Idaho Suite for Solo Piano by Christopher Norton

Your Price: $14.95
In Stock
  • Publication's Style:Soft Cover
  • Publisher:80 Days Publishing
  • ISMN:9790708157069
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout

Idaho Suite for Solo Piano by Christopher Norton

  • 'C' me later for Paul Zeller
  • The Darker Side of Blue for Roger McVey
  • Sunlit Peaks for Megan Rich
  • Unchained for Melody Morrison
  • Aerie for Morgan Kline
  • Leavin' It All Behind for Jovanni-Rey de Pedro

Christopher Norton is well-known throughout the world for his compositions for piano, particularly the Microjazz series, published by Boosey & Hawkes, and Connections for Piano, published by CN Connections Music. His music is popular with piano students as well as professional performers, because he writes well for the piano, has a subtle blend of jazz, pop and classical influences and has a distinctive style of writing that appeals to a wide range of audiences.

The Idaho Suite was written for members of the Music Teachers National Association (MTNA) Collegiate Chapter at the University of Idaho, as well as their faculty advisor, Jovanni-Rey de Pedro. The pieces vary greatly in style because they were written based on videos of the students talking about themselves, their interests, and backgrounds. Christopher Norton has in effect written 6 musical pen portraits. The premiere of the Idaho Suite took place on November 2017 at the University of Idaho, with the original dedicatees performing.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items