My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Magnificent Orchestrations for Weddings - CD
Magnificent Orchestrations for Weddings - CD

Magnificent Orchestrations for Weddings - CD

On sale $11.96
Retail Price:$14.95
Your Savings:$2.99(20%)
In Stock
  • UPC:700261268194
  • Label:BSX
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout

Magnificent Orchestrations for Weddings

A Helpful Planning Guide For The Music On This Recording

  • PRELUDE MUSIC (Tracks 1-4)

Four melodic and enchanting settings for guitar and orchestra of familiar melodies. We suggest any or all to be played before the start of the processional to set the mood for the guests of the ceremony to come and the celebration to follow.

  • PROCESSIONAL MUSIC (Tracks 5 - 10)

Music to accompany the wedding party down the aisle, chosen to provide a comfortable and serene walking step pattern. The tracks vary in length and the “Largo” selection exists in two separate lengths, providing flexibility for the number of participants in the processional.

  • BRIDAL ENTRANCE MUSIC (Tracks 11-12)

In addition to our moving adaptation of the ever-popular "Bridal Chorus",we've created a special adaptation of "To A Wild Rose" as an alternative consideration. This beautiful work is a depiction of delicacy and grace for the bride's walk and presentation for the assembled guests. A lovely melody created in “Hollywood Fantasy” style surrounding the bride in glowing detail and elegance.

  • INTERLUDE MUSIC (Tracks 13 - 14)

Two contrasting settings of the immortal “Ave Maria” for a meditative or contemplative pause in the ceremony, arranged with expansive choral additions, for a sense of wonder and anticipation for a union to follow.

  • RECESSIONAL MUSIC (Tracks 15 - 16)

Several alternate selections that follow the presentation of the newly married couple to the guests. Upbeat, lively and optimistic. The final track on the CD provides exit music for the guests and a perfect segue to the music and celebration that is to follow.

Magnificent Orchestrations for Weddings
featuring guitarist Gregg Nestor
Dominik Hauser, arranger/orchestrator

  • 1. Meditation (from 'Thais') Massenet [4:17]
  • 2. Greensleeves Traditional [2:04]
  • 3. O Danny Boy Traditional [2:27]
  • 4. Estrellita Ponce [2:24]
  • 5. Largo - standard length Vivaldi [3:18]
  • 6. Largo - extended length Vivaldi [4:25]
  • 7. Air (from 'Water Music') Handel [2:06]
  • 8. Trumpet Tune Purcell [2:59]
  • 9. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring Bach [3:00]
  • 10. Canon in D Pachabel [4:43]
  • 11. Bridal Chorus Wagner [2:02]
  • 12. To A Wild Rose MacDowell [2:00]
  • 13. Ave Maria Schubert [4:17]
  • 14. Ave Maria Bach / Gounod [2:46]
  • 15. Wedding March Mendelssohn [2:31]
  • 16. Trumpet Voluntary Purcell [2:27]

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items