My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
Microjazz Collection 1 - Clarinet and Piano
Microjazz Collection 1 - Clarinet and Piano

Microjazz Collection 1 - Clarinet and Piano

On sale $18.36
Retail Price:$22.95
Your Savings:$4.59(20%)
In Stock
  • Publication's Style:Soft Cover
  • Publisher:Boosey & Hawkes
  • ISBN:9790060109096
*We'll ask for shipping info at checkout

The best-selling Microjazz series features Clarinet solos in a variety of styles - blues, rock, jazz, etc. - for the player of intermediate level.

  • Tall Tale, Big Hat
  • Martial Arts
  • Spring Day
  • Soldier Boy
  • How Graceful
  • Seroiusly Now
  • Head for the Hills
  • Under a Cloud
  • Crumbs!
  • Gloomy
  • Solitary
  • Serious-minded
  • With Grace
  • Registration Day
  • It Takes Two
  • Canasta
  • In a Mellow Mood
  • Parading
  • A Cheery Wave
  • Show-stopper

This book, based on the Microjazz concept of graded pieces in popular styles, contains a set of rhythmically orientated compositions which take into account the range and particular character of the solo instrument. Stimulating accompaniments allied to tuneful and rhythmic solo parts provide a storehouse of styles for players of all ages. Don't take the pieces too fast, be alert to the nuances of dynamic and articulation, and scrupulous about the rhythms. The solo parts are of moderate technical difficulty, but they all repay close study by players of any standard. Most of the accompaniments, which are also easy, may be played on piano, electric or electronic keyboards.

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items