Six Caprices Op. 26 by Matteo Carcassi eBook
Six Caprices Op. 26 by Matteo Carcassi eBook

Six Caprices Op. 26 by Matteo Carcassi eBook

Your Price: $9.95
Catalog: 74285
Availability: Available soon at the Google Play Books Link Below in Description

Choose Options


Six Caprices Op. 26 by Carcassi eBook

Available soon at Google Play Books
( iPad - Android - Smartphone )

The Six Caprices, Opus 26, by Matteo Carcassi available in a newly engraved edition. This new edition is laid out to eliminate the awkward page turns found in facsimile publications, and the scoring incorporates the more advanced, detailed annotation typically found in contemporary manuscripts for guitarists. Careful consideration has been given to fingering each composition so that they conform to contemporary standards and are easy to read.

Carcassi's six caprices are excellent examples of his idiomatic and flowing arpeggio style. Dramatic and expressive, they make an engaging addition to student recital programs. These charming pieces also make excellent studies that assist in the development of right hand technique while teaching the fundamental harmonic progressions of classical era tonalities.

Matteo Carcassi was born in Florence, Italy in either 1792 or 1793. He was a soldier in the Napoleonic wars and adopted Paris, France as his home following his service in the army. He was a concert artist in France, Italy, Germany and London. In addition to the six caprices, Opus 26 he is well known for his guitar method, operatic transcriptions and the 25 etudes, Opus 60. Carcassi died in Paris in January of 1853.

You Might Also Like